Two Mitchell Hamline Faculty Awarded Professorship

From Mitchell Hamline News & Events

Mitchell Hamline professors Laura Hermer and Mehmet Konar-Steenberg have been chosen to receive the 2017-2018 John H. Faricy Jr. Professorship for Empirical Research in the Law.

The professorship is rotated annually among the school’s faculty members. It was created by John H. Faricy Jr. ’82 (WMCL), founder of Minneapolis-based Faricy Law P.A., to provide professors with resources to research and test theories and legal practices using quantitative techniques.

Tag: Philanthropy